“Color of Love”: Meet Christine Parker

Welcome to the “Color of Love”, a series for the month of February featuring guest artists and other surprises. A series of colorful ideas, expressions and artistic views!

I’m excited to feature today Christine Parker, she is a Daily Paint Works artist and has studied at the prestigious Students Art League. I love the mood in her landscapes, the subtle interaction of complementary hues yet  inviting!

Please welcome todays guest of honor, Christine Parker!

Parker,Christine, Santa Barbara Houses, Acrylic Parker,Christine,BeachCottages acrylic Parker,Christine,Boats in Barnegat Bay, acrylic

About Me:

painting is my passion and I try to allow time each day to paint, allowing that I am a wife, mother and grandmother. I’ve been painting for 15 years and have studied at the Art Student’s League of New York. Some of my favorite things to paint are New Jersey’s beach cottages and streetscapes.

What “Color of Love” Mean to Me:

The “Color of Love” is a feeling to me.  Most things that I paint call to me in some way.  I hope to capture that feeling in paint and brushstrokes.

Thank you Christine for sharing your art with the world!

Contact information: 
Website: http://www.christineparkerart.com
Etsy shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/modernimpressionist
Daily paintworks: http://dailypaintworks.com/Artists/christine-parker-2091

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on ““Color of Love”: Meet Christine Parker

  1. […] Christine Parker […]

Leave a Reply

