“Color of Love”: Meet Sujey Rodriguez

Welcome to the “Color of Love”, a series for the month of February featuring guest artists and other surprises. A series of colorful ideas, expressions and artistic views! I apologize for M.I.A., life got a little hectic with a new class I taught, but we’re back!

Please welcome todays guest of honor, Sujey Rodriguez!

Sujey is an emerging artist from my homeland, Puerto Rico! I’m excited to act as mentor and guide to other artists, love to help whenever and however I can. We have her information in spanish, but don’t worry, I can translate, enjoy!Sijey rodriguez

Sujey Rodriguez

 

About Me:

(Spanish)

Hola, mi nombre es Sujey Rodriguez. Vivo en Rochester, NY y soy artista en pintura.  Me apasiona la naturaleza del mundo y los colores vivos los cuales emplemento en cada pieza que hago, y mediante la cual dejo volar mi imaginacion para plasmarlos en la misma. Cada pintura que hago tiene un significado y sentimientos diferentes los que me mueven a hacerla.

(Translation)

Hello, my name is Sujey Rodriguez. I live in Rochester, NY and I’m a visual artist. I’m passionate about the worlds nature and vibrant colors which I apply in every piece I create and whereby I let my imagination fly and leave an imprint. Each painting I create has a different meaning and emotion that led me to create it.

What “Color of Love” Mean to Me:

(Spanish)

El pensamiento central que viene a mi mente en la frase “El Color de el Amor”  lo puedo resumir en una cosa, es “El Color de la Vida”, porque la vida es amor. Sin el amor y la vida perderian interes. Si no que una cosa complementa la otra, sin color ni hubiera arte y sin amor tampoco. Porque mediante el arte y el color podemos expresar lo bonito de el amor!

(Translation)

The immediate thought that comes to mind of the title “Color of Love”, I conclude in one thought, it’s the “Color of Life”, because life is love. Without love and life there is no interest. One aspect complements each other, without life color there is no art and no love. Through art and color we can express the beauty of love!

 

 

Thank you for sharing your art with the world!

Contact information

If you would you like to contact Sujey, you can email me at peggy@peggymartinez.net

 

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on ““Color of Love”: Meet Sujey Rodriguez

  1. […] Sujey Rodriguez […]

Leave a Reply

