“Color of Love”: In Loving Memory

First of all , thank you to everyone who has followed the “Color of Love” series this month, here at Gift of the Rose, it’s been great. I’ve met many artists, shared your comments, art and even a recipe!

I started this blog a year ago, as a means to share my progress, challenges and aha moments as I created art for my first art show, “Gift of the Rose’. The exhibit was and will always be dedicated to my sister Margie, who suffered and passed away from asthma in 1999. Through this blog, I have committed myself to raise asthma awareness. I want to express my thanks to the community here that has supported me, the media for publishing my cause, the Golisano Children’s Hospital, local demonstrations and for fantastic followers like you!

Today, I want to dedicate this post poetically to Margie and to all of our loved ones that we have lost physically and forever in our hearts!  I’m starting with a poem, you can send your poem through comments and then I will post it, thank you!

Margarita "margie" Martinez

Let’s do a poem together

To Margie, my sister and best friend…

Thinking of you,
Funny how years go by, yet time is still,
Like it was just yesterday
when we were little girls…

Peggy Martinez

The times we played are close to my heart I find comfort knowing we will never be apart I can’t wait to …

From Melissa Schroder at Fiery Art

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on ““Color of Love”: In Loving Memory

  1. Melissa Schroder 02/24/2013 at 11:28 am Reply

    The times we played are close to my heart
    I find comfort knowing we will never be apart
    I can’t wait to play again someday
    Guide me and help me find my way

    • Peggy Martinez 02/24/2013 at 11:33 am Reply

      Thank you Melissa for sharing from your heart!

      Peggy

Leave a Reply

