“Color of Love”: Meet Betsy Murray

Welcome to the “Color of Love”, a series for the month of February featuring guest artists and other surprises. A series of colorful ideas, expressions and artistic views!

I love when I can feature a local artist from my neighborhood, here in upstate New York, we have many talented artists and I want the world to meet them! Today, I introduce Betsy Murray, a stay at home mother of 2, who designs hand-shaped jewelry…I just “love” the these!

Please welcome todays guest of honor, Betsy Murray:

Sunshine on Water

Betsy Murray, image 2

Betsy Murray, Image 3

 

About Me:

I am a stay-at-home-mom to two kids, a son and daughter, who keep me busy.   I have a Bachelor of Art degree in Studio Art from SUNY College at yBrockport, NY (2005).  I enjoy creating original art and
jewelry, especially using sterling silver which I design, shape and silver solder to make earrings and pendants.
What “Color of Love” Mean to Me:

The color of Love.. makes me think of two things…comfort and beauty!  I feel it is important to create unique designs that are simple in color but beautiful in shape, while still being comfortable to wear.  Afterall, you want to LOVE the look and feel of your jewelry!
Contact information:
Etsy shop “Sunshine On Water”: http://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SunOnWater

Blog: http://sunshineonwater.wordpress.com/about/

Betsy, thank you for being our guest artist today! Hey guys, pick your favorite and share here!

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on ““Color of Love”: Meet Betsy Murray

  1. […] "Color of Love": Meet Betsy Murray. […]

  2. Francesca DeCaire (@Fragol) 02/14/2013 at 9:53 pm Reply

    I just asked Betsy if she wouldn’t mind being featured on my blog too. We’ve got her busy!

    • Peggy Martinez 02/15/2013 at 8:07 am Reply

      That’s wonderful, I’m enjoying featuring other artists! Are you an artist? If so, would you like to be featured here?

      Peggy

  3. […] Betsy Murray […]

Leave a Reply

