“Color of Love”: My Delicious Valentine!

Welcome to the “Color of Love”, a series for the month of February featuring guest artists and other surprises. bringing you colorful ideas, bright expressions and artistic views!

Today is foodie day! I’m a huge Food Network fan, groupie, addict…name it! I’ve gotten pretty creative with leftovers and items from my pantry. I’ll never be a Rachel Ray, but that’s OK…I get by with my Pina Colada Pound Cake!

I searched high and low and collected some “sweet” ideas to try for Valentine’s Day! Have fun, did you try one of these? Was it good or a just ah…let me know!

Vanilla Latte Cupcakes from American Profile

Vanilla Latte Cupcakes http://americanprofile.com/articles/vanilla-latte-cupcakes/

Strawberry Shortcake Cheesecake from Kraft

Strawberry Shortcake Cheesecake

Strawberry Smoochies from Parents

Strawberry Smoochies

Chocolate Covered Strawberries from the Food Network

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/chocolate-covered-strawberries-recipe/index.html

Chocolate-Orange Layer Cake from Cooking Light

Chocolate-Orange Layered Cake

Do you have a delicious Valentine’s Day recipe? You can “pin” it to my Pinterest board “Color of Love”, email me and I’ll be happy to send you an invite!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on ““Color of Love”: My Delicious Valentine!

  1. dmcdell 02/09/2013 at 4:02 pm Reply

    The vanilla latte cupcakes look delicious! I think you should share your recipe for pina colada pound cake. We could use a dose of the tropics following our winter storm. I have a cookie recipe called cherry kisses that’s perfect for Valentine’s Day. I’ll find it and post it later.

    • Peggy Martinez 02/10/2013 at 8:47 am Reply

      Hi Deborah,

      I’ll be looking forward to your delicious cookies, great idea, I’ll post the Pina Colada pound cake!

      Peggy

  2. […] This Valentine’s Day, raise a glass to love with these romantic love potions! Combine any of these cranberry, chocolate or cherry cocktails and non-alcoholic drinks with your favorite dessert! […]

  3. […] Saturday, I posted a few delicious treats for Valentine’s Day and asked to share your favorite recipes, Deborah immediately sent […]

Leave a Reply

