“Color of Love”: Meet Arena Shawn

Welcome to the “Color of Love”, a series for the month of February featuring guest artists and other surprises. A series of colorful ideas, expressions and artistic views!

I’m thrilled to announce todays guest artist, Arena Shawn, she is a floral watercolorist like me! She’s a scientist turned artist and paints with juicy bold colors. Her artwork is fabulous and I know you will give it your “love”!

Please welcome todays guest of honor, Arena Shawn:

High Summer Dreams, Arena Shawn

Arena Shawn

Arena Shawn

About Me:

I am a physics nerd turned painter who is currently studying in a classical painting atelier. My first love in art is watercolor painting, and my subjects are colorful, exuberant flowers and quiet, atmospheric landscapes. I’ve just started selling my paintings, prints and other products on Etsy last year, and now a proud member of the fabulous sfetsy team!

What “Color of Love” Mean to Me:

For me it means something that touches that soft spot in quiet times, when I am alone standing in drizzling February rain and think about the times passed, the people that has crossed path with me like rivers converge then separate, and the music I used to love so much. It is a tender ache in the chest, soft lavender purple maybe, not so burning red hot yet not completely blue like it used to be, but touches me like nothing else.

Contact information:
Blog – http://www.arenashawn.blogspot.com/
Daily Paintworks Gallery Page – http://www.dailypaintworks.com/Artists/arena-shawn-2464
Website – http://www.arenashawn.fineartstudioonline.com/
Facebook Page – http://www.facebook.com/ArenaShawn

Arena, thank you for being our guest artist today! Visit her shop and share your favorite painting here;

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on ““Color of Love”: Meet Arena Shawn

  1. […] Arena Shawn […]

Leave a Reply

