“Color of Love”: Love on the Door

I appreciate you following my series for this month, february, the “Color of Love”! Life got a little hectic this weekend, took a class to learn new painting techniques…the love to learn and helped a friend in need…love of friendship.

Today, I’m sharing a simple, easy and very inexpensive craft: a heart wreath shown above and below with my daughter Rebecca. She was such a good sport to stand in the freezing snow while I took this picture, while I was dry in the garage. Rebecca(10) made this wreath with my middle daughter, Simei(25), for less than $2! I thought I was the only one hooked on Pinterest, but come to find out, my daughter Simei, found this project there…hmmm, she’s the crafty one, I’m the artsy one.

cropped-becca-with-reef-banner.jpg

The original pin came from http://www.houseontheway.com, and to give credit where it’s due, you can visit the blog to follow the tutorial. My daughters were very proud of me, they said I was an excellent fluffer, I think they just wanted to put me to work!

If you would like to do similar easy projects like this one, I found a link on Pinterest where you can search and look for something special for this holiday or any holiday! One of the many great ideas and inspirations you can find on Pinterest. I now have a beautiful bright pink heart wreath on my door!

Here is a link to Parents with some easy valentines cards to make with children, my favorite is the conversation pouch.

If you have an easy project like this one, please share with us!

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on ““Color of Love”: Love on the Door

  1. Linda 02/11/2013 at 10:51 am Reply

    I love it, look at Rebecca she is so beautiful, Titi Love you. The Wreath is gorgeous, i love that one, for my home, it bright red, the heart shape is neat. Very creative, and nice, keep it up Peggy, love you.

    • Peggy Martinez 02/11/2013 at 4:20 pm Reply

      Thank you sis, Simei and Rebecca made it, they made me “fluff”! It reminded me of all those flowers we made the floats…yikes!
      We want to see you photos here! Luv ya,

      Peggy

  2. […] my beautiful daughters Rebecca and Jasmine Simei who made the prettiest heart shape […]

Leave a Reply

