Art Related Questions

Art related questions: Occasionally I receive questions art related form artists & non-artists. This week I got two questions, so I thought I share them with you!
 1- I had a request to paint on a T-shirt. No, I don’t paint on T-shirts, I recommend finding a Graffiti artist (Mall or Craig’s List) or ordering an image to be placed on a T-shirt.
 2- What’s the best way to ship art? If the piece doesn’t involve glass, such gallery wraps or prints, they should be fine wrapped in bubble wrap, in a sturdy box and well taped. If the piece has a glass surface, a crate is more suitable which could be fairly expensive. Here is a link to more information: http://www.squidoo.com/post-art For this reason I don’t sell anything framed in glass on my Etsy shop unless the buyer is willing to pay for the crate.
Have any art related questions I’ll be happy to answer them the best I can!
Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

