Stunning “Gifts” From My Gardens

Today I finally found time to weed my gardens, life has been hectic and with a fracture on my leg they have been feeling and looking neglected. I was happy to get in there and pull out the nasty weeds. I found two things, first, as I clearing out the lily garden, right in my face was a huge frog just staring at me, after a jolt I moved to the other side and let the little guy enjoy his space.

As I moved around to the other gardens, I found a few roses in full bloom enjoying the evening rain and basking in the warm sun. The lovely roses had hues of deep red, pink and orange. Here are my roses!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Stunning “Gifts” From My Gardens

  1. […] Stunning “Gifts” From My Gardens (giftoftherose.com) Mother said it's nice to share!MoreLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this. Tags: foto, fotografia, grapevine, Micro Four-Thirds, photo, photoblog, photographic, photography, postaday […]

    • Peggy Martinez 06/20/2012 at 9:26 am Reply

      On to sharing, reblogged your post with the quote about roses and thorns!

Leave a Reply

