Calling all ladies!

Today I took some photographs of my black Baccara roses and I have to say I’m in love with them! The black petals have a surface similar to plums, a little opacity this is going to be a challenge for me but what is life without a challenge?

I’m cooking, waiting for my daughter to get off the bus, feed her dinner and then off to gymnastics… but I just couldn’t wait to share at least one still life photo with you. My daughter and me share a love for shoes, she has a small collection of miniature purses and shoes and I thought they were the perfect fit for “Calling all Ladies”. I wanted to repeat the polka dots in the green bowl to create harmony in the composition, the bowl serves as a nice complementary to the dark red roses. I can’t wait to paint this one!

Calling all ladies black Baccara roses

 

Are you a shoe lover?

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Calling all ladies!

  1. nancy radzik 04/19/2012 at 11:46 am Reply

    yes, i’m a shoe lover and can’t wait to see that finished painting also!

Leave a Reply

