“Tenderness” in American Art Collector

tenderness of mother and child, yellow rose gift of the rose collectionWhen I left my full time job in 2009 to pursue a career in art, one of my long-term goals was to be in a major art magazine such as American Art Collector perhaps in about 10 years or so. I’m extremely happy to announce “Tenderness” will be in American Art Collector! Perhaps the May issue, yet to be confirmed. This rose took me about a total of 3-4 days to paint, not bad for a newbie to oils. I’m learning so much and enjoying painting with oils, I’m stretching my skills and just warming up!

I relate flowers to human nature events and emotions. “Tenderness” is about the relationship between mother and child, the mother rose protecting a young one.  Having three daughters and a grandson, I feel very close to this piece, enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on ““Tenderness” in American Art Collector

  1. […] child, the maternal instinct to protect and nurture. This beautiful piece was in the May issue of American Art Collector and in the Xanadu’s Gallery Collectors Catalogue. It’s an 20×16″ oil panting […]

Leave a Reply

