Yellows roses in progress

I’ve started the paintings for the yellow roses, 3 different roses and views. Waiting for panels to dry to continue layering. I switched to Liquin medium to speed up the drying of the oil painting, good decision but boy does it smell! The medium is what I use to thin oil paints, some are smelly and give me headaches. On to the orange section! Here is a reference to one of the yellow rose paintings in progress, I’ll post pictures soon! How about a title?

Yellow rose for gift of the rose art exhibit

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Yellows roses in progress

  1. […] Yellows roses in progress (giftoftherose.com) […]

    • Peggy Martinez 04/03/2012 at 6:17 pm Reply

      Thank you for visiting my blog! I enjoyed the historical information about the Yellow Rose of Texas, very interesting how it made it’s way from Manhattan to Texas!

Leave a Reply

